Transparency · checked 2026-10-23
How we get paid
Short answer: some links on BoutiqueStack are affiliate links. The programs below pay a share of what you pay the vendor, usually for your first 12 months. You never pay more. Rankings, prices and the calculator are computed without commission data — and we recommend free plans whenever they are enough (they pay us nothing).
| Vendor | Commission | Duration | Cookie | Network | Fine print we noticed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HubSpot | 30% recurring | up to 1 year | 180 days | Impact | $10 minimum withdrawal; review in 2–3 business days; higher tiers need 30+ sign-ups/month sustained 3 months | Terms |
| ActiveCampaign | 30% recurring (program page also cites 20–30% tiered) | up to 12 months | 90 days, first-click | PartnerStack | Customer must stay 60 days; payout needs ≥2 referrals in prior 12 months; partner tax docs within 90 days of joining or commissions are forfeited | Terms |
| Close | 30% of first-year subscription | first year; “lifetime available as you scale” | not stated on page | Close partner program (one application, short call) | Approval call required; 1–2 business day review | Terms |
| Kit | 50% of first 12 months | 12 months, then +10–20% indefinitely at 10/50/100+ referrals/yr | not stated on page | Kit direct | PPC-sourced referrals do not count toward status tiers | Terms |
What this means for you
- Kit pays the highest first-year share (50%) — so when we recommend Kit we hold it to the same Snapshot math as everyone else.
- Close Solo ($9/mo annual) earns us very little; it is still the right pick for a solo outbound seller.
- HubSpot Free, Zoho Free and Capsule Free earn us nothing, and we recommend them first for practices under ~5 retainers.
Full policy: Disclosure · Data: Pricing Snapshot